Fat Furry Nuggets

It’s no where near Groundhog Day, but I love these furry, fat little nuggets anyway.  One lives in my backyard, and watching him scamper around eating mushrooms and weeds is the highlight of my day.  Like just now, when he ran past the deck and into the bushes!

From his tubby tummy to his flat beaver-like tail to the way he trims my grass so I don’t have to do it, his cuteness makes me hope that the groundhog finds a friend to have babies with so the adorable fur ball goodness can be enjoyed for years to come.

Leave a Reply

