City of Lost Souls October Teaser Is Posted

Cassandra Clare’s teasers always leave me wanting more, but last month’s itty-bitty City of Lost Souls teaser was only one line!  This month, CC was nice enough to dole out an entire paragraph and it’s about my favorite couple, Simon and Isabelle.  Sadly, it does not sound like things are going well for Isabelle in either her romantic or familial relationships–she was forced to write a note and, really, who does that?

Simon, I’ve been trying to call you but it seems like your phone is turned off. I don’t know where you are right now. I don’t know if Clary already told you what happened tonight. But I have to go to Magnus’ right now and I’d really like you to be there. 
I’m never scared but I’m scared for Jace. I’m scared for my brother. I never ask you for anything, Simon, but I’m asking you now. Please come.
—Isabelle.

 

 

Leave a Reply

