Bye Bye 2011 Book Challenge

Every year I desperately try to complete a book challenge and this is the first year I’ve actually done it! Sort of.

In past years I’ve attempted to read 100 books. It didn’t go so well. In 2009, I read 65. 2010 brought me to 75. Not bad, but nowhere near 100. I attempted to extend my pattern of getting closer to 100 by 10 for 2011, but I ended up reading a very sad 57 ūüė¶

While your numbers from past book challenges is absolutely fascinating, how on Earth does this mean that you completed a challenge? 57 is clearly much less than 85. Please put down your books and work on your numbers, you may think, but indeed I have completed an ABC challenge! I read a book for every letter of the alphabet, so I am finally able to say that I’ve succeeded at something literary regardless of how small!

 

My Glorious Completed Challenge

An Artificial Night by Seanan McGuire 
Beautiful Darkness by Stohl & Garcia


Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick


Delirium by Lauren Oliver (love, love, love!!!)


Evernight by Claudia Gray


Fallen by Lauren Kate


Goliath by Scott Westerfeld


Hunger Games Companion by Lois Gresh


The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa


Junie B. Jones Loves Handsome Warren by Barbara Park


The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan


The Spiderwick Chronicles: Lucinda’s Secret by Holly Black and Tony DiPrezzi


A Midsummer Night’s Dream by Shakespeare


Nocturne by Christine Johnson


The Other Side by MB Mulhall


Prime Times by Jim Greenman


Quantum of Solace by Ian Fleming (hated!!!!)


Romeo and Juliet by Shakespeare


The Spiderwick Chronicles: The Seeing Stone by Holly Black and Tony DiTerlizzi


The Twilight Saga: The Official Illustrated Guide by Stephenie Meyers


The Unwanteds by McMann (love!)


Vampire Academy graphic novel by Richelle Mead

 

The Xibalba Murders by Lyn Hamilton


You Are So Undead to Me by Stacey Jay


Zombies vs. Unicorns by a slew of authors I love and edited by Holly Black and Justine Larbalestier

Now that 2011 is behind us, I’m looking ahead to 2012 and will try, once again, for 85 books this year. Wish me luck!

Get your year off to a strong literary start with free books. If you are too lazy to go to your library, you can win up to 175 things by entering the contests in the Happy New Year 2012 Contest Hop.

Here’s to a happy and healthy 2012!

Leave a Reply

