Trailers for Rock of Ages, Ted, and Jeff, Who Lives at Home

O: Official Trailers

Until I saw this trailer, I could have cared less about the Rock of Ages movie, but it looks like it kicks ass! While I am not a fan of Catherine Zeta-Jones, Alec Baldwin, and Tom Cruise as people, there’s no denying their talent and it seems like their wacky parts have the exact kind of quirkiness that will really have them shine.

(The trailer after the jump quote has some curses, so don’t watch if there are little ones around!)

Ok, this movie just looks weird and it’s kind of off-putting to hear Peter Griffin’s voice come out of the bear’s mouth. But, being a fan of Seth MacFarlane’s work, I’m sure I’ll watch this anyway.

How I Met Your Mother is one of my favorite shows, so naturally I’m psyched for Jason Segel in Jeff, Who Lives at Home. The rest of the cast is stellar, too.

4 comments

  1. Eh, they are going to wreck Rock of Ages with this movie. I highly suggest going to see the play. CZJ’s character doesn’t even exist in the play. And they got rid of my favorite character Franz.

  2. I was hoping I would too. But in seeing how much they changed it from the original story, I don’t think that’s going to happen now. 😦 But go see the play if you can. It’s awesome!! I’ve seen it 3 times! Next time I’m in NY if I go see it again, you are coming with!

Leave a Reply

