Books to Movies Giveaway Hop

I almost never love a movie as much as I love the book it’s based on. The prize for this giveaway is a bit of a spin on the topic: a book by the movie’s director about filming the movie.

From Goodreads:

A personal, behind-the-scenes look at the making of the blockbuster film Twilight from groundbreaking director Catherine Hardwicke!

This intimate full-color “notebook”, designed to replicate the one director Catherine Hardwicke kept on and off the set, takes you through the creative process that went into making Stephenie Meyer’s breathtaking novel come alive on screen – from casting to costumes, stunts to story boards. With never-before-seen notes, sketches, and photographs taken directly from the visionary director’s personal notebook, this book includes everything from her visual inspirations, to step-by-step breakdowns of action sequences, to a behind the scenes look at some of the most pivotal moments in the creation of the film, and much more.

Get the inside story – this collectible notebook will be a must-have addition to every Twilight fan’s bookshelf!

To win this book, use this Rafflecopter link. Then, check out the other giveaways in this hop (they’re listed below the jump), including the giveaways by our fabulous hosts, I Am a Reader Not a Writer and Sweeping the USA.

15 comments

  1. I have to admit I have liked them all. In fact, I saw the first movie before reading the book wanting to know what the buzz was about and the next day bought the book and the rest as they say is history ;=D

  2. I liked Twilight, too. For YA it wasn’t bad.
    (Sorry I had to contact you this way but couldn’t find an email address for you):
    Dear Jessica and Lisa….I’m an author of 16 published novels (mostly romantic horror, thrillers, etc.) who’d love for you to review a few of my books…Dinosaur Lake and WITCHES…but I need your email to send them to. Please email me at rdgriff@htc.net and I’ll do just that. Thank you Kathryn Meyer Griffith

  3. The only movie that I know that I have seen that Catherine directed was Twilight. I did like the movie and have watched it many times. As an audio fan, I listen to about 95% of the books I ‘read’ so I have a little different feeling about when a book is made into a movie.

    thanks for participating in this hop and I hope to find many new authors and blogs along the way!

    mimirose41209 at hotmail dot com

  4. Sadly the only one I’m familar with (for now) is Twilight so that’s my favorite. I will be looking into her others though as I loved the way she did Twilight.

  5. I really liked Twilight. 🙂 I haven’t seen any of the other movies she’s done besides Lords of Dogtown. Lords of Dogtown just wasn’t my kind of movie though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

