Giveaway and Interview with Jennifer Malone Wright of The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter

Why did you decide to release a special edition of The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter?

I decided to release all the parts of the short story series together in one edition so that people could buy them all at once if they wanted to. It is the same price by a few cents either way you get them. It’s really just a convenience thing.

Do you plan to continue writing about The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter world?

Oh, for sure!! I am working on the continuation of The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter, in a series called The Arcadia Falls Chronicles. I’m not sure when this will release, but I’m hoping within a month or so!

What was your favorite part of writing or publishing this story?

The writing part for sure. I love living in this world with the vampire hunters. The publishing part is ok too, but there is sooo much work, that is has literally become work and is sucking the fun out of the writing part.

Does it contain an underlying message that you hope your readers grasp?

I never really had an intended underlying message. But, really, Chloe’s character is a way of saying keep on, keepin on… there is always going to be a block in the road to keep you from where you want to go, but with determination you can get around that block.

What is it about paranormal fiction that you enjoy?

I love that I can do whatever I want. With paranormal, you can give your characters magic or powers and the ability to do anything you want. Paranormal fiction also makes me feel like I’m really in another world. 

What made you start writing?

I really don’t ever remember not writing. I began really writing stuff in grade school when I started writing longer stories and poetry. But, as for writing Books, I started my first book about ten years ago because I decided it was time to do more than just a story.

Aside from your characters, who is your favorite kick-ass heroine?

Oh, another hard one. It’s tough because so many of the novels these days don’t have heroines, they have damsels in distress. The first one that comes to mind as of right this second is Celeste Garrett from The Conduit (The Gryphon Series) Celeste is hilarious and tough, all at the same time and reminds me a lot of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, who is one of my favorite TV heroines.

What is your favorite young adult paranormal novel?

I can’t really say, my favorites change so much. I just read one called Phoenix Rising by Lisa C. Morgan and that is my current favorite. But, right before that I was pretty stuck on The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.

If you could have any super power, what would it be?

If I could choose anything, it would be to have a healing power so that I could heal the sick, the wounded, people with cancer…I would make it my mission to help everyone I could.

About Jennifer Malone Wright

Jennifer Malone Wright resides in the beautiful mountains of northern Idaho with her husband and five children. Between the craziness of taking care of her children, whose ages range from fourteen all the way down to six months, and being a homemaker, Jennifer has little time left for herself. The time she does have left, usually leading far into the night, is spent working on freelance work or her beloved fiction.

When she grew up, Jennifer always had her nose in a book. She has been writing stories and poems since grade school. This love of the written word and her strong interest in the paranormal is what has led to her first novel “The Birth of Jaiden.”

In addition to being a mother and homemaker, Jennifer is also a very proud military wife. Moving around the country for the last ten years has made her a bit of a nomad and she finds it difficult to be in one place for too long.

Jennifer is also the author of The Birth of Jaiden, a paranormal novel filled with action, suspense, and even a love story.

Find Jennifer Malone Wright

Website     Facebook     Twitter     Goodreads     Amazon

About The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter the Complete Collection

This special edition of The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter contains parts I-VI, the complete collection.

Fourteen-year-old Chloe witnesses her mother’s murder at the hands of a vampire. Before the vampire can kidnap her, there is an unexpected rescue by a group of vampire hunters.

Overwhelmed by the feeling of safety, Chloe passes out and they whisk her away to their small community. When Chloe wakes, she comes face to face with the only other living relative, besides her mother, whom she has ever met: her grandfather. Chloe’s mother kept her hidden from the family; now, Chloe tries to unveil the family secrets.

Through her grandfather, she learns her mother was a vampire hunter. In fact, her entire family is descended from the powerful bloodlines of vampire hunters. Chloe agrees to join the family she has never known for one reason only: Chloe vows to kill the vampire responsible for her mother’s murder. With vengeance in her soul, Chloe is even more determined to follow through on her vow when she discovers the true identity of her enemy and how he is connected to her.

Experience the world of vampires hunter’s, vampires and mythology with Chloe in this exciting series.

Published: June 2012

Genre: YA paranormal

Giveaway

Halloween Giveaways

We have two giveaways going for The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter. Everyone who enters through this Rafflecopter widget by October 9th will be entered to win an ebook copy of The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter the Complete Collection.

To win a $100 Amazon gift card, use this Rafflecopter widget, but enter by October 15th.

14 comments

  1. I would say Ash from Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark-Hunter series. Well really any of the Dark-Hunters works for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

