Maria V. Snyder’s Valek and Yelena Are Back!

Well, sort of.

Maria V. Snyder announced on Facebook that she has signed a contract for three more books from the world of the Study series characters, Yelena and Valek. While three more books is exciting news, it still leaves us with a lot of guessing room right now. Will she extend the Study series story and focus on Yelena and Valek? Doubtful. Most likely, she will create a spin-off series like she did with the Glass series, which features Yelena, Valek, and all the other colorful characters we’ve grown to love. The first book is slated for release in the Fall of 2014, so she still has a year and a half to give us the deets.

The publishers also gave Maria the go-ahead to finish up her Healer series with its final novel, Taste of Death. This title is set to release in December 2013, a little over a year from now.



  1. I saw this in her newsletter, I am so excited! I hope it focuses more on Yelena and Valek, Poison Study is one of my absolute favorite books :).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s