Project Burning the Fat Away: I’m Back

I’ve skipped a week already! Life got in the way and I was unable to post about my Week 3 experience on Weight Watchers, but just because I didn’t post doesn’t mean that I was skipping the plan.

I’m proud to say that I have continued to lose weight and am down 7 pounds!!!! I haven’t had to make too many big changes yet, but I know they are coming. I’m giving up my beloved can of soda because I just can’t sacrifice 10 points to it each day. So that is my first big change. I’m happy that I have decided to give it up before I had to make a change so it at least feels a little more empowering. I’m doing something for myself because I want to rather than have to!

212aaadbcb1dec184c9f74f3cd61fbc5
Photo courtesy of Apple

This week I found the charger to my FitBit (finally!) and have started tracking my steps for Fit Points. I keep hearing that you can eat your Activity Points, though it’s not very clear in the Weight Watchers app… The tracking has led to the discovery that I’m not walking around as much as I used to, so next week I’m going to try and get up a little more. I used to routinely hit 10,000 steps in a day and this week I’ve been hitting between 5,000-7,500.

As I mentioned, I’ve been keeping it pretty status quo with my food, though I have been introducing more fruits and veggies rather than taking away other items. I always have my Shakeology for breakfast, which keeps me full until lunch time. I didn’t realize how much more filling it is until I ran out and drank the Weight Watcher Chocolate Smoothie for a week. Two hours later and I was ready for a mid-morning snack! The Smoothie tasted ok, but it is more of a snack than a meal.

I tried to make a healthy snack and ended up with 8 Smart Point cookies! The Orange Cranberry Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars tasted amazing, but definitely taught me to check before you bake.

I’m interested to see how tracking my steps effects my plan this week. I suspect that it will not change it too much, however. I’ve always done the walking, I just didn’t write it down. As long as I keep losing pounds, I’ll be a happy camper.  This week’s weight was 184.4.

One comment

Leave a Reply

