Project Burning the Fat Away: Enjoying Water

It’s another week of gaining, but I can’t say I’m surprised. You know when you are working the plan and when you are not and this week, I did not. But there won’t be any self-deprecating talk here. I am motivated to get back on track this week, and it is all because of my meeting. If you are trying to do Weight Watchers, but are skipping the meetings–make yourself go! They are essential.

Instead of talking about what didn’t work for me this week, I figured I would talk about something that has helped me get to the point I am at now: drinking water.

One of the components of Weight Watchers is drinking at least 8 glasses of fluids each day. I like water and don’t have a problem fitting that many liquids in, BUT sometimes I just get bored with water. Who doesn’t want a little flavor every now and then. When I need a little taste to my beverage, I turn to Bai.

Bai has a few different concoctions, but I turn to their Antioxidant Infusion waters. They are all very flavorful and use coffeefruit as the means of providing caffeine. Each bottle is 1 Smart Point, except for the Kula Watermelon. If you drink half the bottle, they are all 0 Smart Points. (Remember, if you drink the whole bottle in 1 day, it counts as 1 bottle, even if it is different servings.)

In addition to the waters, I have also seen Antioxidant Cocofusions in the stores. Since I am not a fan of coconut, I have not tried them.

There is a plain bottled water that the company calls Antiwater. They also have a natural soda line in black cans, hence the brand name Bai Black. I am very intrigued by them, but just saw them in the store for the first time today. I am looking forward to my taste test!

Bai Bubbles seems to be their answer to seltzer water and there is also an antioxidant SuperTea. I can’t stand iced tea, so I won’t be sampling those drinks any time soon.

Everything Bai makes is pretty healthy and I haven;t tried a flavor I didn’t like. Has anyone else tried their products? Does anyone else have another way they help work their daily 8 cups in?

This week’s weight is 180.8 pounds.

Leave a Reply

