O: Oatmeal Pancakes

 photo O_zpsswrthas2.jpgBreakfast is not my thing, mostly because I hate eggs and 99% of breakfast recipes (especially the quick ones) revolve around eggs. Yuck. I just stick to my Shakeology during the week until I have time to cook on the weekend. This may all change now that I have finally found some nice, quick pancakes to make with Weight Watchers Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal.

Since I try to eat organic, this oatmeal is not the type of food I would buy, however it was given out for free at a meeting, so I figured why not? And I’m glad I did. These pancakes are nice and filling and they are quick.

7 Smart Points with all ingredients (using a whole egg)
 photo oatmeal pancake 1_zpssbissd2y.jpg

Oatmeal Pancakes

1 cup of Weight Watchers Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Splash of water

3 eggs whites or 1 egg

2 tsp grapeseed oil (optional)

1/2 banana, mashed

Directions

  1. Mix ingredients.
  2. Spray a frying pan with cooking spray.
  3. Pour batter into pan. You can make a few little pancakes or one big one.
  4. You will know when to flip them.

 photo oatmeal pancake 2_zpsqtdungxl.jpg

One comment

Leave a Reply

