Stitch Fix May 2017

It’s one of my favorite times of the month–my Stitch Fix has arrived! This month Stitch Fix sent me some great pieces that can worn from Spring into Summer.


The Carlita Knit Maxi Dress is a huge departure from the types of dresses I normally wear. I love the print and the feel of the fabric, but as a shorty, I tend to avoid maxi dresses like the plague. It may not come across in the photo, but this dress is also much more boobalicious than I am accustomed to, and is definitely NOT work appropriate. I decided to jump outside my comsfort zone, however, and keep the dress. With a trip to the opera coming up, this dress is a possibility. And if it doesn’t work for that, I can wear it with a denim jacket for a girls lunch.


The Isabella Split Neck Blouse is reminiscent of shirts friends have brought me from India. It does not boast the same bright colors, but the basic style and shape are the same. The shirt is very comfy as well as pretty and is a keeper.


Even though I kept the Samira Knit Top, I have not worn it yet. It is white with navy stripes and can be dressed up (slightly) or dressed down. I kept the shirt, even though it has a short shelf life in NJ. We can go from 50 degrees to 90 degrees in the course of the day and the Samira’s long sleeves don’t lend to the hotter side of our weather.


When I pulled the Siena Cropped Pants out of my Stitch Fix shipment, I knew I was keeping them. The bright teal color is just so fun! The pants are a little baggier than I’m used to, but how many pairs of skinny pants can a girl own?


Silver is usually my go-to metal, but the Palmer Deco Statement Necklace is just pretty! It has fun colors and a gorgeous floral design. How could I say no?!

Leave a Reply

